Home / Regions / The Balkans / Albania


Albania has four main wine producing regions:

  • Coastal plain (Western lowland) – Tirana, Durresi, Shkodra, Lezha, Lushnja, Fier, Vlora, and Delvina.
  • Central hilly region – Elbasan, Kruje, Gramsh, Berat, Prmet, Librazhd, and Mirdita.
  • Eastern sub-mountainous region – Pogradec, Korca, Leskovic, and Peshkopi.
  • Highlands

If you are interested in writing for, please do not hesitate to contact us by clicking here.

Share this page